Introduction

Oire Nomi

Nieuw lid
14 apr 2016
Baarn
Hello fellow woodworkers,

Please receive my apologies for this English message in a Dutch language forum. I thought an introduction message after registration would be in order.

I am a hobbyist woodworker with a few years of experience and a humbling understanding of how much there is still to learn in the craft. I love and practise traditional woodworking but, being essentially a pragmatist, I do not shy from using power tools for rough dimensioning.

Our family, consisting of my native-Dutch wife, myself and our two cats, will move to Baarn (UT) this summer for reasons related to work commute.

Would my use of English in this forum be offensive/upsetting to you? If that's the case, please let me know and I will refrain from posting.
Feel free to communicate to me in Dutch, I have a fair enough grasp of the language to understand what other people are telling me but just not enough (yet) to express myself sufficiently accurate.

Met vriendelijke groet,
Oire Nomi

ImNaiki

Actieve deelnemer
21 jul 2013
Nederland
Hello and welcome to this forum. :D
For me it is no problem at all, I rather even prefer English :) since I dont always know the dutch translation of certain things :p

Klaas

Post veel
16 jul 2012
Nieuwegein
Hi Oire, welcome to the forum! English shouldn't be a problem for most users here, especially when you can read Dutch. Replying in English might pose a problem for some, but if I understood correctly that's not an issue.

I'm curious though, what kind of projects do you do/make as a pragmatist? :)

Wim Kluck

Oud hout
28 feb 2010
Gaanderen
Welkom. Laat maar een paar werkstukken zien. We zijn gek op plaatjes. Baarn is vlak bij. Zit nog een redelijke houthandel. NIJHOF. Helaas niet een van de goedkoopste.

Oire Nomi

Nieuw lid
14 apr 2016
Baarn